If you see the "Request a Chat" button it means that the vendor has not entered their video chat.

(Attendees) What happens if I click "Request a Chat"?
If you attend an event and click "Request a Chat" the vendor will receive a text message notifying them that you have clicked the button.
Make sure you keep your eye on their booth so that you can join them when they log in.
Note: The vendor will not receive any of your contact information, they will simply be notified that someone has requested a video chat.

(Vendors) What happens when someone clicks my "Request a Chat" button?
You'll receive a text message to the phone number you have on file. (For more information on how to update your phone number click here.)
In order to video chat with this person, you'll need to log into BoothCentral AND click the "Start Video Chat" button. (For more information on logging into your booth - click here).

Vendors: If you are logged into BoothCentral, you will not see "Request a Chat" on your tile. If you are logged into BoothCentral, you will either see "Start Video Chat" (in which case the attendee sees "Request a Chat") or "Leave Video Chat" (in which case the attendee sees "Join Video Chat").
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!