How to disconnect or kick a user from video chat

Currently we only support disconnecting a user within your video chat. There is no provision to ban the user yet.

As a booth host, sometimes you might need to disconnect someone from your video chat:

User does not know he's still connected and is unresponsive.
User is a bad actor and disrupting the rest of the group

As the booth host, you can disconnect a user by using the User List function. Find the user on the list, and click the "Disconnect" button next to his/her name:



Disconnect the user.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!