How to Disconnect or Ban a User From Video Chat

As a Booth Host, you may need to remove someone from your virtual booth:

The attendee does not know they are still connected and they are unresponsive.
The attendee is disrupting the rest of the group.

As the Booth Host, you have two options to disconnect the user. After clicking the User List button (see arrow in image below), you may disconnect the user or ban the user. Both options will remove the person from your virtual booth.

Disconnect (Hangup) - The user is kicked out of your virtual booth, but they may re-enter. This is a good option if someone has simply walked away from their device and isn't aware that they are still in your booth.

Ban - The user is kicked out of your virtual booth, and they may not re-enter. If the user has several Booth Hosts ban them, they will lose their access to the event. This is a good option if someone is behaving in a disruptive fashion.

Disconnect Options
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!